Target Shooting Ireland held the National 25yd Championships this weekend, with the Prone event taking place on Saturday 8th of June and the 3 Positions event taking place on Sunday 9th of June.

Congratulations to Raymond Kane (Defence Forces Shooting Team), our new 25yd Prone National Champion! Congratulations also to silver medalist Siobhan Scarlett (Dublin University Rifle Club) and bronze medalist Stephen Murphy (DURC). We had an exciting final with scores quite close throughout, and a shoot-off for the silver medal.

Class prizes were also awarded in the Prone event. In Class B, Nick West (Rathdrum Rifle and Pistol Club) won the gold medal, Peter Daynes (RRPC) won the silver, and Eva Greer (DURC) won the bronze medal. Class C's gold medalist was Eunice Zhang (DURC). In Class D, John Lancaster (Fingal Sporting Club) took the gold medal, with Jess Gorman (DURC) winning the silver medal. A big well done to all!

In Sunday's 3 Positions event, Raymond Kane managed to make another gold medal winning performance, with Sean Baldwin (DFST) taking the silver and Terry Wearen (DFST) winning the bronze medal. Congratulations to our medalists.

Full results can be found here. All photos from the weekend are available to scroll through here!

Thank you to all of the competitors this weekend. A big thank you to our hosts Rathdrum Rifle and Pistol Club for the use of their range.


Our Prone medalists: Raymond Kane, Siobhan Scarlett, and Stephen Murphy, being awarded their medals by our President, Liam Crawford.


Our 3 Positions medalists: Raymond Kane, Sean Baldwin, and Terry Wearen, being awarded their medals by our President, Liam Crawford.